14th Day

A Post for Comments
     Today, I came back home and discovered that Internet was down; it did never happen before: I immediately called for help and I’ve been told that it was a serious shut down, it would take some time to be fixed and that I should wait from 3 up to 7 days.
     I felt a bit lost, wondering how come would I catch the Comment Challenge…and began to  create some “paintings” with Photophiltre for future activities with my students. Happily, about two hours later, I discovered, trough Photo philtre, that Internet was on again.
     I thought  that I could, at least, use Internet at School, but right now, on my Twitter network, someone is complaining to be without internet at School for the third day now.
     I wonder how veterans would deal with the situation if they should wait from 3 to 7 days, both in School and at home?
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

One thought on “14th Day

  1. Well unfortunately I don’t cope very well when I’m disconnected from the Internet. At work most of our applications are reliant on it so office staff find it hard to do their work. Worst case scenario is I charge my PDA and use the Internet through my phone plan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *