19th Day

Commenting the Comments on my Blog
We mustn’t leave a comment without a response; to comment back in our own post shows we duly appreciate the visit of others and we may even engage a conversation with them; also, if they are new comers, they will feel that the blogger respects and cares for their comments and thus feel encouraged to pursue.
After reading the article recommended by Michele Martin, “What posts stimulates readers to comment?“I will answer to a comment from her that I have passed in silence and I will fulfill my promise to Tom Tiernan about writing an about page.
I must also add that I spontaneously feel like responding to the comments on my posts but that I try not to sound as if the commenter should be back to answer again; I would like anyone feel free to come and go, to any post, anytime, including during comment08.
Ines Pinto
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *